Saturday, March 19, 2016

Book Perk Deals for 3/19/16

TODAY'S DEALS
 
  Ellis Island Ellis Island
by Kate Kerrigan


Ellis Island by Kate Kerrigan is both a poignant love story and a lyrical, evocative depiction of the immigrant experience in early 20th century America. Set in the 1920s, Kerrigan's novel tells the story of a young Irish woman who must choose between her new life in New York City and her husband back home in Ireland, brilliantly capturing these two vastly different worlds in the process. Readers of historical fiction, as well as fans of the novels of Frank Delaney and other Irish themed works, will adore their time spent on Ellis Island.

$1.99
Originally: $7.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  The Widow's War The Widow's War
by Sally Cabot Gunning


Married for twenty years to Edward Berry, Lyddie is used to the trials of being a whaler's wife in the Cape Cod village of Satucket, Massachusetts—running their house herself during her husband's long absences at sea, living with the daily uncertainty that Edward will simply not return. And when her worst fear is realized, she finds herself doubly cursed. She is overwhelmed by grief, and her property and rights are now legally in the hands of her nearest male relative: her daughter's overbearing husband, whom Lyddie cannot abide. Lyddie decides to challenge both law and custom for control of her destiny, but she soon discovers the price of her bold "war" for personal freedom to be heartbreakingly dear.

$1.99
Originally: $9.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  I Never Fancied Him Anyway I Never Fancied Him Anyway
by Claudia Carroll


Irish writer Claudia Carroll mixes outrageous humor with real emotion in this story of a hapless and loveless psychic who can see everyone's future but her own. I Never Fancied Him Anyway is already in the works as a major motion picture from the producer of The Devil Wears Prada and P.S. I Love You. Now is the time to discover this funny, quirky, romantic winner that everyone will soon be talking about.

$1.99
Originally: $10.39
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  After Anna After Anna by Alex Lake

A bone-chilling psychological thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Jane Shemilt, Paula Hawkins.

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare.

$0.99
Originally: $9.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  How to Add Value to Your Home How to Add Value to Your Home
by Scott McGillivray


For more than a decade, Scott McGillivray has been renovating and investing in real estate, both on his hit TV shows and in his own thriving real estate businesses. In How to Add Value to Your Home, Scott shows homeowners and investors how they can make the most of their investment. Step-by-step instructions and photography will be included for simple projects, and Scott gives proven advice for avoiding mistakes, protecting your investment and making sure you spend your money wisely.

$1.99
Originally: $11.99
 
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Power Plants: Simple Home Remedies You Can Grow Power Plants: Simple Home Remedies You Can Grow by Frankie Flowers and Bryce Wylde

Natural remedies are nature's gift to us. From alternatives to side-effect ridden prescriptions to solutions that will amplify the effectiveness of a healthy lifestyle, evolving research suggests that plants may have more power than we could ever have imagined. Now two of Canada's top authorities in their fields, gardening expert Frankie Flowers and alternative medicine expert Bryce Wylde, show readers how they can harness the powerful healing of plants simply and inexpensively by stepping into their garden.

$1.99
Originally: $13.99
 
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Queen of Easter Queen of Easter
by Mary Engelbreit


With the neighborhood Easter Parade coming up, Ann Estelle dreams of wearing a hat covered with ribbons and pretty flowers galore. But when her mother gives her a plain straw hat instead, she wonders how she can be the Queen of Easter in a hat like that!

Mary Engelbreit's irrepressible alter ego is back in a story full of all the warmth and humor that her many fans have come to expect. Perfect for tucking in Easter baskets or reading aloud on the porch swing, this Ann Estelle story is just in time for spring!

$1.99
Originally: $6.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE INDIEBOUND  
PRE-ORDER
 
  Ride Hard Pre-order Ride Hard by Laura Kaye and Get an Exclusive Bonus Scene

From Avon Books: Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He'll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he's got—as well as those who can't defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club's doorstep scared that she's being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile.

Pre-order Ride Hard (on sale April 26th) and get an exclusive Caden and Mckenna (Hearts in Darkness and Love in the Light) wedding scene! Simply enter your order number or upload a screenshot of your confirmation email here.
 
PRE-ORDER FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N
BOOKS-A-MILLION INDIEBOUND

TODAY'S PERK
 
  Enter for a Chance to Win the Lose Weight by Eating Prize Package!

Audrey Johns was unhealthy and unhappy, until the day she she vowed to give up the "fake food" and taught herself to cook her favorites from scratch— resulting in weight loss of over 150 pounds! Now she shares her story, insights, and clean eating recipes to help you slim down in her cookbook, Lose Weight by Eating.

Lose Weight by Eating (on sale April 12th) is all about making the naughty nice. Giving your favorite foods a delicious, healthy makeover, you can eat what you love every day—and still shed those unwanted pounds.

We've partnered with Audrey Johns and incredible companies, including Thrive Market, Meyer, Takeya, The Green Chef, and Chef Shehu, to offer you a chance to win an incredible prize package filled with tools to help you eat healthier and live happier.
 
ENTER