Friday, January 29, 2016

Book Perk Deals for 1/29/16

TODAY'S DEALS
 
  Golden Lion Golden Lion
by Wilbur Smith 


From the New York Times bestselling author of Desert God: Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is, as Stephen King says, "the best historical novelist."

Golden Lion is the perfect read for fans of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler. This e-book includes an exclusive excerpt from Smith's new novel, Predator, on sale March 22nd.

$1.99
Originally: $15.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  The Geneva Option The Geneva Option
by Adam LeBor


Yael Azoulay does the United Nations' dirty work by cutting deals that most of us never hear about. Equally at home in the caves of Afghanistan, the slums of Gaza, or corporate boardrooms all across the world, Yael believes the ends justify the means ... until she's pushed way beyond her breaking point.

Spanning New York City, Africa, and Switzerland, The Geneva Option is the first in a series of gripping conspiracy thrillers, a tour de force of international espionage and intrigue.

$1.99
Originally: $5.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Hotter Than Wildfire Hotter Than Wildfire
by Lisa Marie Rice


Though her songs have sold millions she is an enigma, a bewitching mystery. But to former Delta Force operator Harry Bolt, she is an angel whose sultry, smoky voice brought him back to life after the nightmare of Afghanistan. Nothing else matters.

And now a scared, helpless beauty has walked through the door of his San Diego private security firm, running from something secret, something deadly ... and Harry knows immediately that this is the woman who saved him....

$1.99
Originally: $11.98
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  The Whale The Whale
by Philip Hoare


From his childhood fascination with the gigantic Natural History Museum model of a blue whale to his adult encounters with the living animals in the Atlantic Ocean, the acclaimed writer Philip Hoare has been obsessed with whales. Journeying through human and natural history, The Whale is the result of his voyage of discovery into the heart of this obsession and the book that inspired it: Herman Melville's Moby-Dick.

$1.99
Originally: $11.88
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Last Stand Last Stand
by Michael Punke


In the last three decades of the nineteenth century, an American buffalo herd once numbering 30 million animals was reduced to twelve. It was the era of Manifest Destiny, a Gilded Age that treated the West as nothing more than a treasure chest of resources to be dug up or shot down. Into that maelstrom rode young George Bird Grinnell. A scientist and a journalist, a hunter and a conservationist, Grinnell would lead the battle to save the buffalo from extinction. Fighting in the pages of magazines, in Washington's halls of power, and in the frozen valleys of Yellowstone, Grinnell and his allies sought to preserve an icon from the grinding appetite of Robber Baron America.

$1.99
Originally: $3.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Freight Train Freight Train
by Donald Crews


In powerful words and vibrant illustrations, Donald Crews evokes the essence of inexorably rolling wheels, so that even a child not lucky enough to have counted freight cars will feel he has watched a freight train passing.

A book truly for the youngest child—and for every one of us who has been that child.

$1.99
Originally: $4.99
 
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE INDIEBOUND  

  Summer of the Gypsy Moths Summer of the Gypsy Moths
by Sara Pennypacker


Eleven-year-old Stella misses her (unreliable) mom, but she loves it at great-aunt Louise's house. Louise lives on Cape Cod, where Stella hopes her mom will someday come and settle down. The only problem? Angel, the foster kid Louise has taken in. The two girls live together but there's no way they'll ever be friends. Then Louise suddenly passes away one morning—and Stella and Angel decide not to tell anyone. Now they have to depend on each other for survival. Now they are forced to trust each other with the biggest secret ever.

$1.99
Originally: $4.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND