Wednesday, October 21, 2015

BookPerk Deals For 10/21/15

TODAY'S DEALS
 
  Positive Positive
by David Wellington


The acclaimed author of Chimera and The Hydra Protocol delivers his spectacular breakout novel—an entertaining, page-turning zombie epic that is sure to become a classic.

Years after a plague killed 99 percent of the population, turning them into infectious zombies, Finnegan and his family live in a barricaded New York City, safe from danger. But Finn's sheltered life fractures when his unsuspecting mother falls sick with the zombie disease—latent inside her since before her son's birth.

$1.99
Originally: $8.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Own It! Own It! by Tabatha Coffey

From the straight-shooting breakout star of Bravo's Tabatha Takes Over and author of It's Not Really About the Hair, Tabatha Coffey shares the secrets of her success in Own It!

$1.99
Originally: $8.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  It's Your Move It's Your Move
by Josh Altman


Josh Altman, one of the stars of Bravo's hit TV series Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles, has achieved extraordinary success in a traditional industry and in the most competitive real estate market in the country—all without being "discovered" or catching the proverbial big break. He worked for it. He figured it out. He failed. He learned. He wrote his own script.

In It's Your Move, Altman shares his method for building calculated confidence and trusting your gut to outsmart the competition.

$1.99
Originally: $13.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  Force 5 Recon: Deployment: Pakistan Force 5 Recon: Deployment: Pakistan
by P. W. Storm


The hunt is on for the world's most feared terrorist, hidden somewhere in the labyrinthine mountains of northern Pakistan, after his "sleepers" unleash a nightmare of fire and death across the length of the U.S. But the cold-blooded mass murderer Mohammed al-Zumar holds a wild card: a hostage American television news crew. An elite team of Special Operatives led by Sergeant Mac Rainey is already in al-Zumar's backyard. Stranded in a Pakistani no-man's-land with their cover blown and their extraction copter shot out of the sky, Force 5 Recon sets off to find and free the captives on their own and exact a righteous revenge—five U.S. Marines against a merciless criminal and his terrorist army in one of the world's most inhospitable regions. But these are exactly the odds Rainey and his men were trained to confront ... and to conquer.

$1.99
Originally: $6.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
HC.COM EXCLUSIVE
 
  Golden Lion Golden Lion by Wilbur Smith and Giles Kristian

From the New York Times bestselling author of Desert God: Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is, as Stephen King says, “the best historical novelist.”

Golden Lion is the perfect read for fans of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler.

Purchase Golden Lion from hc.com before October 27, 2015, and get 15% off the print edition with free shipping. U.S. residents only.
 
BUY NOW

TODAY'S PERK
 
  Golden Lion Get a Free Copy of The Searcher by Simon Toyne

The first 100 people to respond to this offer will receive a finished hardcover copy of The Searcher, the epic new novel by Simon Toyne. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, The Searcher is an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption and the first book in a mesmerizing new series.

"Simon Toyne has got the gift, and The Searcher proves it. I think you'll love this one."
— Greg Iles
 
ENTER