Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Book Perk Deals for 9/8/15

TODAY'S DEALS
 
  Dog Crazy Dog Crazy
by Meg Donohue


As a pet bereavement counselor, Maggie Brennan uses a combination of empathy, insight, and humor to help patients cope with the anguish of losing their beloved four-legged friends. Though she has a gift for guiding others through difficult situations, Maggie has major troubles of her own that threaten the success of her counseling practice and her volunteer work with a dog rescue organization.

Packed with deep emotion and charming surprises, Dog Crazy is a bighearted and entertaining story that skillfully captures the bonds of love, the pain of separation, and the power of our dogs to heal us.

$1.99
Originally: $10.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  I Must Say I Must Say by Martin Short

In this engagingly witty, wise, and heartfelt memoir, Martin Short tells the tale of how a showbiz-obsessed kid from Canada transformed himself into one of Hollywood's favorite funnymen, known to his famous peers as the "comedian's comedian." I Must Say is a hugely entertaining yet surprisingly moving self-portrait that will keep you laughing—and crying—from the first page to the last.

$1.99
Originally: $14.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
  The Girl of Fire and Thorns The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

The first book in the acclaimed and award winning New York Times bestselling trilogy. The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a remarkable novel full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power.

Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she is also the younger of two princesses. The one who has never done anything remarkable, and can't see how she ever will. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

$1.99
Originally: $8.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND
DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE
 
  The Murder Road The Murder Road
by Stephen Booth


From Witness Impulse: For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth.

Welcome to the picturesque English village of Shawhead, where there's one road in and one road out. And on that road this morning is an abandoned vehicle ... with an ominous bloodstain inside.

$2.99
 
PURCHASE FROM HC.COM
AMAZON B&N IBOOKS
GOOGLE KOBO INDIEBOUND

HC.COM EXCLUSIVE
 
  Dance of the Bones Dance of the Bones
by J. A. Jance


J. P. Beaumont and Brandon Walker, two of New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance's most acclaimed series characters, join forces for the first time in one of the most suspenseful works of her career.

Purchase Dance of the Bones from hc.com before September 15, 2015 and get 15% off the print edition with free shipping. U.S. residents only.
 
BUY NOW